Five minute Friday – Dream

This is my first foray into Five minute Friday, so here goes…………..

Recently I had a dream – it was dusty. There were crosses stretching out into the distance. People were on those crosses, they were powerless. I stood at the foot of one of those crosses. The man on there was dying – he had blood on him and his eye was damaged. I was afraid. He was vulnerable – something dark could easily prey on him, but there was nothing I could do.

Later, I saw that man come down off the cross and he had a new power. Something new that I hadn’t seen before. Some kind of everlasting vibrancy. Then I was really afraid – now he was invincible. Nothing could prey on him now.

Dreams are strange – I guess reading the bible many times informs my dreams and my imagination. Like the song says, “oh to grace how great a debtor, daily I’m constrained to be”. Reading about God and thinking on him is my daily, waking passion. I guess it is no surprise that from time to time he would enter into my sleeping life too. Sometimes it is refreshing to dreams dreams, but I can’t base my life on half remembered dreams and fleeting imagination…….. STOP!

Hope you enjoy reading my Five minute reflection on Dreams.

 

This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Five minute Friday – Dream

  1. Susan B Mead says:

    Five minute Friday neighbor.

    Yes how vaporous dreams can seem… Until they take new life like HE did.

    Love this. Susan

    Like

  2. I’m always fascinated how Jesus speaks to us. Including in dreams. We read about the dreams people in the Bible had where God revealed Himself to them, or spoke to them. I don’t know how often He’s shown up in my dreams, as I don’t remember most of mine. But I love that He does speak to us.
    I enjoyed your post!

    Like

  3. Amy M says:

    What a dream! I can only imagine how deeply this must have affected you. From Scripture, we know that God can speak to us in dreams. And this one sounds both beautiful and awe-inspiring!

    Like

Leave a comment